©2019 by Iowa Commercial Real Estate Association. Proudly created with Wix.com


The Iowa Commercial Real Estate Association was formed in 2002 by professionals seeking to advance the commercial real estate industry throughout the State of Iowa. ICREA began with about 100 members, mostly in Central Iowa. Today, ICREA  is a statewide association of hundreds of professionals engaged in many areas of the commercial real estate industry. We partner with several other organizations to promote the success and interests of our members.


The Objectives of ICREA are to:

  • Unite those engaged in the commercial real estate profession to exert a beneficial influence on the professional and related interests;

  • Promote and maintain high standards of conduct in the real estate profession;

  • Provide a unified network  for real estate owners and those engaged in the industry;

  • Advance the business environment for commercial real estate through political activity;

  • Further the interests of real property ownership.


Board Information

The 2019 Officers and Directors

President:   Justin Lossner    Capstone Commercial, West Des Moines

Vice President:  Jermey Spillman    Jones Lang LaSalle, Des Moines

Treasurer:   Brittany Freund    R&R Real Estate Advisors, West Des Moines

Secretary:  Austin Hedstrom    Jones Lang LaSalle, Des Moines


Susan Judkins   RDG, Des Moines

Nadja Wirth   CBRE-Hubbell Commercial, West Des Moines

Harrison Kruse   CBRE-Hubbell Commercial, West Des Moines


Jason Laughlin  Laughlin Law Firm, West Des Moines

Collin Nelson   Cushman&Wakefield, Des Moines

Grant Taylor  Hansen Company, West Des Moines


Dan Corron  Denny Elwell Company, Ankeny

Terry Vorbich  City of Des Moines, Des Moines 

Bryan Rowland  State Savings Bank, West Des Moines

Immediate Past President:   Levi Franzen U.S. Bank, Des Moines

Association Manager: Sue Clark Iowa Commercial Real Estate Association, Des Moines

Program Chair:  Mark Patterson, CCIM   Polk County Assessor, Des Moines